New Jersey Career Connections is now on Facebook and Twitter! Follow us for news and advice for jobseekers, partners, and employers.
New Jersey Career Connections logo
print button

New Jersey Youth Corps Directory

Atlantic/Cape May

Rhonda Lowery, Executive Director
County of Atlantic - Workforce Investment Board
2 South Main Street
Pleasantville, New Jersey 08232
Phone: 609-485-0052 Ext. 4810
Fax: 609-485-0067
Odinga Maddox, Coordinator
Omaddox@xbp.dhs.state.nj.us

Camden County

Lori Godorov, Director
lgodorov@theworkgroup.net
The Work Group
3720 Marlton Pike
Pennsauken, New Jersey 08110
Phone: 856-486-7390
Fax: 856-486-7287
Theresa Hershberger, Program Manager
thershberger@theworkgroup.net

Elizabeth

Akiva Simmons, Acting Coordinator
Akiva.Simmons@ucc.edu
Susana Mateo, Coordinator
Susana.Mateo@ucc.edu
Union County College
Center for Economic and Workforce Development
40 West Jersey Street - Lessner Building
Elizabeth, New Jersey 07202
Phone: 908-659-5177
Fax: 908-965-6010
Shirley Hollie-Davis, Assistant Dean
holliedavis@ucc.edu

Jersey City

New Jersey City University
Grossnickel Hall - Room 415
2039 Kennedy Boulevard
Jersey City, New Jersey 07305
Phone: 201-200-3101
Fax: 201-200-2301
Bruce Beaman, Co-Director
bbeaman@njcu.edu
Gary Patnosh, Co-Director
gpatnosh@njcu.edu

Middlesex County

Timothy Timberlake, Principal
New Brunswick Public Schools
Adult Learning Center
268 Baldwin Street, 2nd Floor
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08901-2947
Phone: 732-745-5325 Ext. 4401
Fax: 732-745-5325
Ushindi Lewis, Coordinator
ushindi_lewis@nbps.k12.nj.us

Newark

Carolyn Wallace, Director
International Youth Organization
703 South 12th Street
Newark, New Jersey 07103
Phone: 862-754-7774
Fax: 973-824-0416
Elliot Garland, Coordinator
Phone: 973-641-2094
garelliott@hotmail.com

Paterson

Dr. Donnie W. Evans,
State District Superintendent
Paterson Public Schools
151 Ellison Street
Paterson, New Jersey 07505
Phone: 973-321-0760 Ext. 27628
Fax: 973-321-0391
Susan Ronga, Director
Phone: 973-321-0763
sronga@paterson.k12.nj.us

Phillipsburg

Michael Muckle, Director
Town of Phillipsburg
1 Meyner Road - Walters Park
Phillipsburg, New Jersey 08865
Phone: 908-859-2969 (Toll Free: 877-270-7266)
Fax: 908-859-3258
Katie Sullivan, Program Coordinator
NJYCPhil@verizon.net
www.njycphillipsburg.com

Sussex

Deborah Berry-Toon, Executive Director
Project Self-Sufficiency of Sussex County, Inc.
127 Mill Street
Newton, New Jersey 07860
Phone: 973-940-3500
Fax: 973-940-3501
pss@projectselfsufficiency.org

Trenton

Monica Weaver, Dean and Provost
Mercer County Community College
James Kerney Campus
102 N. Broad Street
Trenton, NJ 08690
New Jersey Youth Corps Program Location:
6 Esther Avenue
Trenton, New Jersey 08618
Phone: 609-570-3153
Darius Dove, Associate Director
doved@mccc.edu
Corvena Francis-Denton, Associate Director
francisc@mccc.edu

Vineland

Dr. Mary Gruccio, Superintendent
Vineland City Board of Education
Dane Barse Elementary School
240 South Orchard Road
Vineland, New Jersey 08360
New Jersey Youth Corps Program Location:
1350 Southwest Boulevard
Vineland, New Jersey 08360
Phone: 856-794-6943
Joseph A. Camardo, Director
Phone: 856-794-6943 Ext. 3400
jcamardo@vineland.org