New Jersey Career Connections logo
print button

County Apprenticeship Coordinator Directory

If you are unable to reach the County Apprenticeship Coordinator, contact the United States Department of Labor - Office of Apprenticeship at 732-750-9191.

Atlantic County

Ms. Gina DeMaio
Atlantic County Vocational School District
5080 Atlantic Avenue
Mays Landing, New Jersey 08330
Phone: 609-625-2249 Ext. 1315
Fax: 609-625-8622
gdemaio@acitech.org
www.acitech.org

Bergen County

Mr. Gerard L. Carroll
Bergen County Technical Schools – Adult & Continuing Education
190 Hackensack Avenue
Hackensack, New Jersey 07601
Phone: 201-343-6000 Ext. 4603
Fax: 201-518-9202
gercar@bergen.org
apprentice@bergen.org
www.bergen.org

Burlington County

Mr. Patrick Cruet
Burlington County Institute of Technology
695 Woodlane Road
Westampton, New Jersey 08060
Phone: 609-267-4226 Ext. 8330
Fax: 609-267-9788
pcruet@bcit.cc
www.bcit.cc

Camden County

Mr. John Hourani
Camden County Technical School
343 Berlin Cross Keys Road
Sicklerville, New Jersey 08081
Phone: 856-261-9462
Fax: 856-767-4199
jhourani@ccts.net
www.camdencc.edu

Cape May County

Ms. Jacqueline McAlister
Cape May Technical School
188 Crest Haven Road
Cape May Court House, New Jersey 08210
Phone: 609-380-0200 Ext. 646
Fax: 609-465-4962
jmcalister@capemaytech.com
www.capemaytech.com

Cumberland County

Mr. Brian Mattei
Cumberland County Technical Educational Center
601 Bridgeton Avenue
Bridgeton, New Jersey 08302
Phone: 856-468-1445 Ext. 2516
Fax: 856-464-3891
bmattei@gcecnj.org
www.cumberland.tec.nj.us

Essex County

Dr. Dennis Salmanowitz, Director
Essex County Vocational Schools
91 West Market Street, Suite 425
Newark, New Jersey 07103
Phone: 973-412-2222
dsalmanowitz@essextech.org
www.essextech.org

Gloucester County

Mr. Brian Mattei
Gloucester County Vocational Technical School
1360 Tanyard Road, P.O. Box 800
Sewell, New Jersey 08080
Phone: 856-468-1445 Ext. 2516
Fax: 856-464-3891
bmattei@gcecnj.org
www.gcit.org

Hudson County

Ms. Denise Galluccio
Hudson County Schools of Technology
8511 Tonnelle Avenue
North Bergen, NJ 07047
Phone: 201-631-6323
dgalluccio@hcstonline.org
www.hcstonline.org

Hunterdon County

Mr. Chuck Toye
Ms. Christina Shockley
Hunterdon County Polytech
8 Bartles Corner Road, Suite #2
Flemington, New Jersey 08822
Phone: 908-788-1119 Ext. 2007
Fax: 908-284-1391
ctoye@hcpolytech.org
cshockley@hcvsd.org
www.hcvsdadulted.org

Mercer County

Ms. Mary Smith-Jones
Mercer County Vocational Technical Evening Adult School
1070 Klockner Road
Trenton, New Jersey 08619
Phone: 609-586-5146
Fax: 609-587-3304
msmith-jones@mcts.edu
www.mcts.edu

Middlesex County

Ms. Dawn M. Lystad
Middlesex County Adult Technical Schools
112 Rues Lane
East Brunswick, New Jersey 08816
Phone: 732-257-3300 Ext. 1920
Fax: 732-390-4252
lystadd@mail.mcvts.net
www.mcvts.net

Monmouth County

Mr. Thomas Devino
Monmouth County Vocational School District
105 Neptune Boulevard, Suite 307
Neptune, New Jersey 07753
Phone: 732-431-7245 Ext. 2636
Fax: 732-897-1676
tdevino@ctemc.org
www.mcvsd.org

Morris County

Mr. Joseph Miktus
Morris County School of Technology
400 East Main Street
Denville, New Jersey 07438
Phone: 973-627-4600 Ext. 200
Fax: 973-586-4314
miktusj@mcvts.org
www.mcvts.org

Ocean County

Ms. Mary Beatty-Sharisky
Ocean County Vocational Technical School
1299 Old Freehold Road
Toms River, New Jersey 08753
Phone: 732-473-3159
Fax: 732-286-1196
mbeatty-sharisky@mail.ocvts.org
kwixted@mail.ocvts.org
www.ocvts.org

Passaic County

Mr. John DePalma
Passaic County Technical Institute
45 Reinhardt Road
Wayne, New Jersey 07470
Phone: 973-389-4100
Fax: 973-389-2044
JDePalma@pcti.tec.nj.us
www.pcti.tec.nj.us

Salem County

Mr. Brian Mattei
Salem County Vocational Technical Schools
880 Route 45
P.O. Box 350
Woodstown, New Jersey 08098-0350
Phone: 856-468-1445 Ext. 2516
Fax: 856-464-3891
bmattei@gcecnj.org
www.scvts.org

Somerset County

Mr. Chuck Toye
Ms. Christina Shockley
Hunterdon County Polytech
8 Bartles Corner Road, Suite #2
Flemington, New Jersey 08822
Phone: 908-788-1119 Ext. 2007
Fax: 908-284-1391
ctoye@hcpolytech.org
cshockley@hcvsd.org
www.hcvsdadulted.org

Sussex County

Ms. Dawn Van Auken
Sussex County Technical School
105 N. Church Road
Sparta, New Jersey 07871
Phone: 973-383-6700 Ext. 539
Fax: 973-383-6951
dvanauken@sussex.tec.nj.us
http://www.sussextech.org/

Union County

Mr. Jorge Valverde
Union County Vocational-Technical Schools
1776 Raritan Road
Scotch Plains, New Jersey 07076
Phone: 908-889-8288 Ext. 247
Fax: 908-889-4940
jvalverde@ucvts.org
www.ucvts.tec.nj.us

Warren County

Mr. Ray Gara
Warren County Vocational School
1500 Route 57
Washington, New Jersey 07882
Phone: 908-835-2841
Fax: 908-689-7699
garar@wctech.org
www.warrennet.org

United States Department of Labor - Office of Apprenticeship

U.S. Department of Labor
Metro Star Plaza, Suite 201A
190 Middlesex Essex Turnpike
Iselin, New Jersey 08830
Phone: 732-750-9191
Fax: 732-750-0788


Mr. Bernard E. Treml III, State Director
Phone: 732-750-0766
Treml.bernard.e@dol.gov


Mr. Michael Blatt
Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hudson, Salem
Phone: 732-283-1092
Blatt.michael.w@dol.gov


Mr. Nicholas Burdick
Bergen, Burlington, Morris, Sussex, Warren, Union
Phone: 732-750-0761
Burdick.nicholas.j@dol.gov


Mr. John Martinez
Atlantic, Essex, Hunterdon, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean, Somerset
Phone: 732-750-0767
Martinez.john@dol.gov


Ms. Donna Scalia
Mercer, Passaic
Phone: 732-750-0776
Scalia.donna@dol.gov

New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Workforce Development and Economic Opportunity
P.O. Box 055, 7th Floor
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0055
ApprenticeshipUnit@dol.nj.gov


Ms. Patricia Jordan
Phone: 609-984-3534
Fax: 609-633-6825
Patricia.Jordan@dol.nj.gov


Ms. Bionca Reed
Phone: 609-292-2767
Fax: 609-633-6825
Bionca.Reed@dol.nj.gov


Mr. Joseph Passero
Phone: 609-984-2537
Fax: 609-633-6825
Joseph.Passero@dol.nj.gov


Mr. Jesse Larsen
Phone: 609-292-6860
Fax: 609-633-6825
Jesse.Larsen@dol.nj.gov